Сʪ encourages Shareholders to provide feedback and direction to the company by speaking with their representative Board members, or by serving on the Board directly. (Note: Annual Meeting information is found here.)

For questions about our Board of Directors, or to send a message to a specific Board Member, please get in touch with us. .

Did you know? The Board Shareholder Relations Committee was formed in 2004 and has provided about 170 community presentations. They visit 10-20 communities each year (weather permitting).

  • Shareholder Relations Committee

    Formed in 2004, Сʪ Corporation’s Shareholder Relations Committee is comprised of five members from the Board of Directors. Each year, generally in the first and fourth quarters, they travel to communities around the YK Delta to provide updates on Сʪ’s operations and activities. A few staff members usually join the committee. This section will be updated when tour dates are confirmed.

    Did you know?

    • This Committee was formed to help share and provide updates on Сʪ activities and the project
    • From 2004 to summer 2019, the Committee has provided about 170 community updates
  • Helpful Documents
  • General duties

    Members of Сʪ CorporationСʪÙs Board of Directors are elected by Shareholders to provide guidance to the company on a variety of matters. Their duties include the responsibility of hiring and reviewing the performance of the companyСʪÙs president/CEO, establishing broad policies and objectives, approving budgets and ensuring the availability of adequate financial resources.

  • Elections

    Elections are held annually.

    All votes are received and validated by an independent Certified Public Accounting firm at the Annual Meeting.

    Terms last for three years.

  • How to be a Board of Director candidate

    Board of Director candidate solicitation generally opens a few months before the Annual Meeting of Shareholders, with the deadline for candidate solicitation announced at that time. To learn exactly when candidate applications are accepted, please watch for the Сʪ newsletter announcement, special mailings and/or announcements online such as on the . To ensure you are notified of candidate openings, please provide Shareholder Records with your current contact information.

  • Who can be a candidate

    Сʪ Board of Director candidates must be at least 18 years old and must be a Сʪ Corporation Shareholder.

  • Current Board Members / Units

    (Updated Oct. 2023 following passing of a Director)

    Myron P. Naneng, Sr., Director; Home Village: Hooper Bay; Villages Represented: Unit 1, to include Hooper Bay, Paimiut, Chevak and Scammon Bay

    Dora C. Moore, Director; Home Village: Emmonak; Villages Represented: Unit 2, to include Alakanuk, Sheldon Point (Nunam Iqua), Bill MooreСʪÙs Slough, Hamilton and Emmonak

    Open – see announcement; Home Village: Mountain Village; Villages Represented: Unit 3, to include Kotlik, Chuloonawick, Mountain Village, Pitkas Point and Saint MaryСʪÙs

    George Guy, Director; Home Village: Kwethluk; Villages Represented: Unit 4, to include Kwethluk, Napaskiak, Oscarville, Napakiak and Eek

    Johnnie Evan, Secretary; Home Village: Tuntutuliak; Villages Represented: Unit 5, to include Tuntutuliak, Quinhagak, Goodnews Bay, Platinum, Kwigillingok, Kipnuk and Kongiganak

    Open; Home Village: Toksook Bay; Villages Represented: Unit 6, to include Mekoryuk, Chefornak, Toksook Bay, Umkumiute, Tununak, Nightmute, Newtok

    Margaret Pohjola, Vice Chair; Home Village: Chuathbaluk; Villages Represented: Unit 7, to include Lime Village, Stony River, Sleetmute, Red Devil, Crooked Creek, Georgetown, Napaimute, Chuathbaluk, Aniak, Kalskag (Upper), Lower Kalskag

    Willie Kasayulie, Chair; Home Village: Akiachak; Villages Represented: Unit 8, to include Tuluksak, Akiak, Akiachak, Atmautluak, Nunapitchuk, Kasigluk

    Earl Samuelson, Sr., Treasurer; Home Village: Bethel; Villages Represented: Unit 9, to include Bethel

    Nick P. Andrew, Jr., Director; Home Village: Marshall; Villages Represented: Unit 10, to include Andreafski, Pilot Station, Marshall, Ohagamiut, Russian Mission

    Ron Hoffman, Director; Home Village: Bethel; Villages Represented: At-Large, to include any Shareholder